Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,

I just wanted to share my brand-new zero clearance insert for my table saw that I made out of scrap wood flooring left over from a project. It's basically plywood with topped with a bit of smoked Oak.

Fits pretty snugly and looks pretty. I'm sure it will get all jacked up as soon as I start slamming wood through the saw but it's nice because the material is quite resistant to scratching and also very smooth.

Please tell me what you think!

Sorry I think I attached the photos twice. <--total newb here!

Attachments

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
mikeswoods said:
How about posting pictures of the jig you used to make such a nice insert?
Haha what jig? Just kidding. I need to make another for my dado stack so I'll make a video of the process.

·
Banned
3,533 Posts
What kind of saw do you have? I've made several attempts at zero clearance plates for my craftsman (cheapo $130 model) and all have failed because of how the plates are installed on my saw. I'm thinking I need to make another try and just route out the underside of the plates a bit.

·
Registered
3,391 Posts
Nice plate. I've made several for my craftsman for different blades and uses and they have all lasted for years.