Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am pretty new to woodworking and I am looking for your old woodworking magazines.

In particular, I am interested in Woodsmith, Fine Woodworking, Wood, and ShopNotes. However, I will entertain all offers. LOL

Of course, I will cover the cost of packaging and shipping.

Thanks!

Tyson

·
Registered
281 Posts
Do you ever go to used book sales? I've gotten a ton from those and from yard sales for dirt cheap. Churches and high schools often have used book sales as a fund raiser. I'm sure some of the guys here would be happy to help out...just wanted to throw that idea out there.

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Do you ever go to used book sales? I've gotten a ton from those and from yard sales for dirt cheap. Churches and high schools often have used book sales as a fund raiser. I'm sure some of the guys here would be happy to help out...just wanted to throw that idea out there.

I will keep my eyes open this spring. Thanks for the tip!

·
Registered
303 Posts
I did a craigslist search in my area and came up with several hits. You only one or two hits to score a lot of magazines. One had a hundred issues of Fine Woodworking asking 100 dollars. Not bad. The other guy had a 60-70 issues of various woodworking magazines for 25 dollars. Might be worth you while to scour craiglist list in your area. Do a search for "woodworking" under the
Books section.

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I did a craigslist search in my area and came up with several hits. You only one or two hits to score a lot of magazines. One had a hundred issues of Fine Woodworking asking 100 dollars. Not bad. The other guy had a 60-70 issues of various woodworking magazines for 25 dollars. Might be worth you while to scour craiglist list in your area. Do a search for "woodworking" under the
Books section.
I did find some...about 4 hours away! :icon_eek: Doh! Thanks for the tip, though.

·