Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking of turning my woodworking hobby into a partime bussiness to make some extra cash in my spare time. I have been doing working since i was a teenage for the last twenty years. I am not compley shore where to start i have tryed passing out flyer before but got no response from anyone an i am not shore about going online with my work. an i have tryed consingment shops and crafts fairs but sold very little. Dose anyone have a seggestion or differnt idea.

·
Registered
208 Posts
First off welcome friend.

I'm no expert in what you're trying to do, but no one has chimed in yet, so I'll just throw out some ideas.

I guess the first step would be to decide what you want to do. Do you want to sell a service or a product? Do you want to start taking on remodeling projects, or sell items that you've made? It sounds to me like you are wanting to sell items. I think the next step would be deciding what to sell. What are other guys selling? What is it that you tried to sell unsuccessfully?

I don't know your experience level or what equipment you have. But nonetheless if you are wanting to enjoy building some projects, and make a couple bucks selling them you should be able to figure it out.