Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greeting’s, I’m looking for input on product best for the buck if anyone has had experience with the resin and vacuum chambers process already?
Couldn’t pass it up because the wood is absolutely gorgeous.
I recently bought:

Sixteen (16) Maple bowl blanks. You will receive a mixture of Maple bowl blanks which may include clear, ambrosia, and/or spalted blanks. Each blank measures approximately 6 X 6 X 3″. There is no choice of blanks and numbers of each will vary with each pack. All blanks were processed green and completely sealed with Anchorseal.

I’m wanting to turn these into candy dishes for my children and understand if I want to have smooth surfaces I need to stabilize the wood.

I’m just an amateur woodworker so detail is best for me to follow along.

Thank You in Advance!!!

·
Registered
107 Posts
Greeting’s, I’m looking for input on product best for the buck if anyone has had experience with the resin and vacuum chambers process already?
Couldn’t pass it up because the wood is absolutely gorgeous.
I recently bought:

Sixteen (16) Maple bowl blanks. You will receive a mixture of Maple bowl blanks which may include clear, ambrosia, and/or spalted blanks. Each blank measures approximately 6 X 6 X 3″. There is no choice of blanks and numbers of each will vary with each pack. All blanks were processed green and completely sealed with Anchorseal.

I’m wanting to turn these into candy dishes for my children and understand if I want to have smooth surfaces I need to stabilize the wood.

I’m just an amateur woodworker so detail is best for me to follow along.

Thank You in Advance!!!

View attachment 422601
I'm waiting for someone who knows what they are talking about to respond. I'm trying to figure this out myself.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm waiting for someone who knows what they are talking about to respond. I'm trying to figure this out myself.