Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Andrew Close
280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
not that i'm planning on getting you anything :smile:

i'm actually looking for ideas for me that my family can afford. although, i did list the SawStop 10" Cabinet Saw at the top of my list... :thumbsup:

since i'm fairly new to this hobby i'm still trying to acquire tools and 'stuff'. this is the list i have so far: (without the SawStop mentioned)

1) Clamps (i have a small handful, but you can never have too many clamps)
2) Pipe Clamps (i don't have any)
3) WoodCraft Gift Certificate (i'd list Rockler, but they charge for their certs)

i need router bits, but i don't know what i need yet. :) i don't have any yet.

i'm having a hard time coming up with a list of ideas that ppl not familiar with woodworking would be able to find/buy.

what else do i need? :smile:

·
Registered
4 Posts
5" random orbit sander.
14" Bandsaw
10" Shop Fox cabinet saw (900.00 new)
You can make some awsome craft and furniture projects with these and be under $1500.00

·
Registered
803 Posts
To NOT have to put up with my so-called "brother in law" yammering on about his dads "boss" Craftsman tools......dude.:furious:

That and a bottle of 18 year old scotch.:yes:

·
Registered
979 Posts
A set of "good" squares the nice steel ones that come in 3-6 and 12 inches, Thickness gauge? A nice 24" steel ruler,. All those other tools are practically useless unless you start with the most important ones.

If you already have those than go for broke and ask for a portable mill...:thumbsup:

·
Member , noisy .
105 Posts
A pallet of Marris otter , American pale , and Munich malt .
A bale of hops ....:yes:

A dust collection system ...:thumbsup:

·
Registered
4,690 Posts
If you already have those than go for broke and ask for a portable mill...:thumbsup: