Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's a piece of white oak 30" long by 6" wide by 3/4" deep. I have a scroll saw, belt and disc sander combo, chisels, compounds miter saw, orbital sander, a table saw and a drill. That's about it. Whatever ideas you his can give me for a nice small project would be great thanks.

Attachments

·
Log dog
7,933 Posts
jbwhitford said:
Do you have any plans for the box or know where I could get some?
Your plans would be on the material you have.
Other plans may not meet your criteria.
If a box is what you want? Then layout you piece accordantly.

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Dominick said:
Your plans would be on the material you have. Other plans may not meet your criteria. If a box is what you want? Then layout you piece accordantly.
I meant more along the lines of maybe how I should do this since I'm just starting out and don't know much. I really don know where to begin.

·
Log dog
7,933 Posts
jbwhitford said:
I meant more along the lines of maybe how I should do this since I'm just starting out and don't know much. I really don know where to begin.
Watch you tube videos, look at pictures, even google boxes images. Be creative.
You already know what a box is, so imagine it, dream it, be it.
Search for boxes here and in sure you'll see different ones.
I'd start off with just a simple square box with rabbit joints or even just screwed together.
With a lid. Start off with simple.
Let us know what you come up with.

·
Registered
162 Posts