Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm looking to buy my first set of dado blades for my Ridgid 4510. I'm just a weekend woodworker and have no idea if I should get a 6-in or 8-in set. I really don't see myself ever making dados deeper that an inch, so wouldn't the 6-inch set be a better idea? I thought I'd come here first before dropping any coin as I really don't know anything about dado sets and dimensions.

Thanks in advance

·
where's my table saw?
27,868 Posts
go with the 6"

from here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/6-CARBIDE-T...927?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item41718f8f17

I'm not familar with this brand, but it has C4 carbide and the price is very reasonable.

If you like the bidding war process, this is a great set if you win a low bid:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Systi-matic...778?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item25825b6572

A tip on winning, wait until there is 2 minutes left. Raise your bid to $50.00 above the last price. The system will automatically bump your bid up $5 or so, not the entire $50.00 amount, and by the time your competitors bump their bids you will have won, and they won't have any time left. DAMHIKT :yes:

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
from here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/6-CARBIDE-TIPPED-30-TOOTH-STACKED-DADO-GROOVE-CUTTER-SAW-STACK-BLADE-TOOL-SET-/281078107927?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item41718f8f17

I'm not familar with this brand, but it has C4 carbide and the price is very reasonable.

If you like the bidding war process, this is a great set if you win a low bid:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Systi-matic-Dado-Blade-Set-Brand-New-Never-Used-/161100817778?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item25825b6572