Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can someone recommend the best professional video series for woodturners? I mostly turn bowls and platters. I am self taught and have been turning for about 3-4 years. YouTube has been my friend during this time, but I am now looking for something a little more advanced and descriptive. Thanks for y'all's help.

Joey

·
Registered
3,257 Posts
I highly recommend Bill Grumbine's video on bowl turning. Part of the reason I have not made a bowl turning video is I would say almost word for word what Bill says. So it's much easier to simply recommend his video. He covers everything from cutting the blank to finishing. He also does a very good job of covering the use of the bowl gouge.

·
Registered
2,609 Posts
I haven't seen Bill Grumbine's video, but I have watched (I think all) John's ... if you haven't seen them, search for John60Lucas on YouTube. I've learned something from every one of them.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I really pay attention to your comments on this forum John, but somehow I have missed you on YouTube. I will check out your videos tonight.
Thanks!!!

·
Registered
620 Posts