Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone my name is Davyd and I am an architecture student in Chicago. One of my classes was a furniture design class and I have just finished my summer project. It was supposed to go for auction as a fundraiser in West Chicago for the park that had lost a large number of trees due to a storm but the person who was supposed to bring it out there wasn't able to get the piece out there in time for the auction. This being my first piece I am now unsure what to do with it.

I would like to try to sell it in order to at least get back the money I had personally invested in the glass and hardware but I have no idea what sort of price I would be able to get for it and where or how I would be able to sell it for a good price. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am new to this and have very little idea what I am doing.

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
The project is a bourbon set made from white oak that came from a park in West Chicago after a storm took out a significant number of their trees. It holds two carafes with white oak stoppers as well as six glasses wrapped in white oak with a charred inside finish reminiscent of the bourbon making process and the use of charred white oak barrels. The box holds the six glasses in the lidded compartment which is lined with charred white oak and inset with end grain strips to hold the glasses in place.

Attachments

·
where's my table saw?
31,259 Posts
It's worth way more than $100