Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Banned
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! My name is Kyle, and I'm very new to woodworking and have joined the forum with hopes of learning more. I grew up on a construction site, but just began building furniture and etc about a month ago. I work at a summer camp called Camp Barnabas, which is a Christian camp that serves people with special needs and disabilities. About a month ago I decided to make an end table for my soon to be wife. The head guy out here saw it and asked me to build more stuff, and I soon found out that I really like woodworking. Camp Barnabas is a non profit organization that has limited resources and tools, but I've been able to make a lot of neat stuff with what we have. I am by no means a professional, and I don't sell anything. I just get paid slightly above minimum wage to build furniture out of scrap materials for a few days a week in a place I love. I'm excited to get to learn from everyone here. I'm sure I will have a ton of questions, because I often get asked to do things that I don't know exactly how to do and need advice. Thanks for reading!

·
Registered
704 Posts
BarnabasBrothers said: