Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good evening! I was wondering if anyone had one of these or have used one? I am very new to woodworking, but I found a Craftsman 9.22851 table saw, new in box on Craigslist. From my research, this is a saw from around 2000. Do you all concur? The photos of the packaging show it as a 3hp 10".

I was wondering if it had the ability to run on 240v? I helped a friend rewire his old Delta table saw for 240v and the difference was amazing, so I think I want to do the same.

The price on it is $250... Is that fair? High?

The intended use will be for ripping 1x lumber and sheets of OSB on my basement finishing project, but I want something that will be also serve as a decent, all purpose table saw. I'm not even sure I would classify as a hobbyist. I'm likely just that guy that needs a table saw for this upcoming project and ripping random pieces a few times per year.

Thanks in advance for the responses!:smile:

·
where's my table saw?
28,580 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oh well

Thank you for your efforts. Maybe I should just pass on this. Google doesn't turn up much info either.

·
Registered
652 Posts
I am seeing one of the boxes marked align a rip. that number shown is actually a sears stock number rather than the model number.
Guessing from the age, the max 3hp developed and the align a rip i'd guess that's probably a belt drive cast iron topped contractor's saw of the Emerson variety.

Its definitely worth a looking into, if i am correct its a reputable contractor saw with a decent fence. IMO would be a steal brand new @ 200 dollars.

·
Registered
530 Posts