Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello my name is Matt Lehmann I live on Long Island I'm a local 638 Steamfitter by trade just bought a house I did alot the work myself but also had the help of a handyman !
Now that im settled into new home there r a lot of Wood related projects I'd like to do !

·
7,222 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Your thread asks for help, but the post does not have any information on what issue you be in need of help to solve.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1st project is a hand rail I was at Home Depot last night and got the parts I think I need and started working I will post pics of what I bought and what I did so far but I really need some help cause I already ruined a $20 pice of oak!
Will update when I'm done with work later this afternoon!!
Thanks Matt

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm using the phone app and working out the kinks it's a bit finicky to type with!!
Sorry ill get used to it

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have a nail gun and compressor a dewalt single bevel mitar saw and makita drill /impact driver

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ok this is where im having trouble can I connect these pcs with dowels ? This is just for decoration there will be no posts just the rail

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Can I use these?
The issue I see is I cut piece of upeaseing toget the angle right but its only a few inches so don't think I can use aspiring bolt on both ends of it

image-1423031185.jpg

·
7,222 Posts
I am not familiar with spring bolts.

If this is not structural, it is easier.

I would use 2 or 3 dowels. Drill hole in one end, then get some dowel pins to put in the holes, press the other end against the pins and now you know where to drill in the end piece.