Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I'm new here and I have no knowledge of WW...yet. Hopefully I'll learn as I'm more active on this site!

In the mean time I'm looking for someone that can give me a quote and possibly build this cabinet for me.

I'm looking for wood that's very durable and highly water resistant. (bug resistant if possible) This will hold my small collection of comics.

The inside dimensions of the drawer are 8 1/2 wide x 17 long x 7 high. The drawer's maximum clearance from bottom to top is 11 1/2. (all dimensions listed here are inches)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply CabinetMan! I actually just found out the pictures I used were from that website! In your professional opinion is getting something like this made more expensive than buying it from that site? Thank you for all your help!

·
Old School
24,017 Posts
Thanks for the reply CabinetMan! I actually just found out the pictures I used were from that website! In your professional opinion is getting something like this made more expensive than buying it from that site? Thank you for all your help!
I don't know what the cost is from that site, but I did say it's likely less than custom made.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Yikes, that is expensive. No wonder you are looking for alternatives.
Well honestly I wasn't sure if that was a decent price or not. Hopefully someone can help me out before i decide to go with that site then. No rush though. Maybe I'll learn to do it on my own with all the knowledge available here! Lol

·
Registered
885 Posts
Well if Cal can do it for 1700 I bet I can do it for 1650. I'll even put in some cedar to keep the moths and other bugs away

·
Banned
3,533 Posts