Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
Carpenter
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi everyone I'm a new member so thought I'd say hi and show you my compact little shop. I'm a site carpenter so I like everything portable for when the tools come out to site with me.

Still need to add a table saw, benchtop bandsaw and as many other tools I can cram into the space.

I have my best/favourite hand tools in the wall units then things like portable thicknesser and benchtop machinery on the floor in the cupboards
Wood Interior design Window Flooring Gas

Building Wood Shelving Floor Shelf

· Premium Member
6,979 Posts
My first shop was in a small bedroom. I made a roll top desk and some other furniture in there.
It can be done, it just takes longer and your designs should be in accordance with the tools and workspace you have,

· Registered
Carpenter
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited by Moderator)
My first shop was in a small bedroom. I made a roll top desk and some other furniture in there.
It can be done, it just takes longer and your designs should be in accordance with the tools and workspace you have,
Yeah I agree and as much as I would love a bigger workshop I would only be paying for a space that I can't utilise properly so this works well for me

· Registered
1,743 Posts
It's a pain if I have to break down sheet material as all that has to be done outside but other than that I've not had any issues with the projects I've done
My biggest pain to date was making the workbench for the shop...I still needed my old bench to make the new one...

Reactions: Rwhpi

· Premium Member
Cabinetmaker
257 Posts
Hi everyone I'm a new member so thought I'd say hi and show you my compact little shop. I'm a site carpenter so I like everything portable for when the tools come out to site with me.

Still need to add a table saw, benchtop bandsaw and as many other tools I can cram into the space.