Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Cedar Box Maker
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new to the WWF and not sure if this is proper or not. I'm not even sure if I have put it in the correct place on WWF. If not please let me know.:icon_smile:
I have a copy (.pdf copy) of Robert Lang's "Building Miter Saw Stand Cabinet". After reading it through and looking on the internet for a better copy, I'm not sure I can make this with the way it is worded.:sad: Does anyone have a copy of this? It was published in the October 2007 issue of Popular Woodworking. OR has any one made one of these?:eek:
Miter Saw Stand Cabinet.jpg
I need to make one of these and hope to start on it in the next week or two. I was also thinking about doing a build on WWF.
Thanks in Advance for your comments and help,

·
Cedar Box Maker
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not sure if this is the exact one, but a quick Google led me to that exact picture with this article:

http://www.popularwoodworking.com/projects/ultimate_miter_saw_stand (Two pages)

http://d2amilv9vi9flo.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/10//fea39.pdf

Not sure if it's as complete as what you're looking for, but hopefully that helps you get a bit closer.
Thanks Schmee, I looked at both of the URL's you sent and that is exactly what I have.;) I just thought someone might have a copy of the Popular Woodworking magazine and it might have some more detailed pictures, drawings or maybe better wording.:shifty:
Thanks again for what you have showed me.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
473 Posts
I'm fairly new to the WWF and not sure if this is proper or not. I'm not even sure if I have put it in the correct place on WWF. If not please let me know.:icon_smile: