Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, it's my first project. There were bumps, bruises, and a few minor cuts and scrapes along the way, but here it is. This is for a MSgt that is going to retire next week from my office. She gave me a picture of what she wanted and I made it. Not the best, not the worse, and certainly a bigger project than I thought, but I'm happy with it and the lessons I learned!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,112 Posts
:thumbsup: Man, thats pretty nice.
That would make any veteran proud.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks!!

Thanks. It will look great with the other statue in the other side, the center filled up and the big cotton flag on top. I handed it off to the rest of the office to complete the minor details. I feel I did enough by myself already and the other guys need to wrap up the small details of putting the badges in and so on.

·
Registered
65 Posts
stick, very nice. What did you use for the lighting in the box? I got started in woodworking building a shadow box for a friend's uncle who passed away. I too didn't think it would be that big of project. Before I knew it, I had many hours in that box. I caught "wood fever". I never thought I would enjoy woodworking as much as I do. I am only one year into this wood stuff and I'm a sponge searching for knowledge from the pros, guy next door, or whoever. Great project for a great cause. Hope you don't catch the fever as bad as I did!

·
Saw Dust Club Member
461 Posts