Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sawmill Vehicle Machine Machine tool Soil

Sawmill Vehicle Machine Machine tool Soil

Wood Lumber Wood stain Hardwood Table

Floor Wood Plywood Table Flooring

Chair Furniture Wood Table Room

Wood Hardwood Furniture Table Wood stain

Chair Furniture Rocking chair Room Hardwood

This is my first attempt at posting pictures so beware! I still get all giddy when your able to take a log that was destined to become firewood and make something useful out of it. Somewhere along the line I saw a Charles Brock rocking chair and decided I needed to make one. I started on this project Sept. 3 and just wished I kept track of the time. Hope the pictures download and hope you enjoy. DEW

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Tenessee Tim actually inspired me (thx) to cut the forked log to get the feathered crotch wood. I have several slabs that I air dried,based on pictures he posted, for a couple years. If you look closely you can see how the chalked up slab ended centered on the seat. I would recommend the Charles Brock plans to all as they are good but be prepared for alot of work and alot of sanding.:yes:

·
Registered
70 Posts
That is the most spectacular chair I have ever seen. If you have children give that one to one of them to rock your grandkids in. It is sure to be passed on for generations to come. You will be remembered through that chair. My father made a baby cradle for my wife when she had our first. She gave it to our daughter when she had her first, she gave it to our grand daughter when she had her first. She is going to give it to the first of my fathers great, great, great grand kids to have a child. He would be proud. I think you should be too.

·
Sawing against the Wind
2,383 Posts
WOW!!!! Simply GORGEOUS!!!