Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All, just joined the forums. Seems like a great place with so many experts and great advice. I am just getting into wood working. Have done some 'rough' projects over the years, but just now got a 10x12 space to set up a work shop and start doing some more precision work. Been using an old entry level Cman table saw. In the market for a solid used TS now. I'll be asking for lots of advise on power and hand tool suggestions.

For starters I'm looking at this Delta 10" Contractors Table Saw Model 34-444. Attaching couple of pictures. He is including a dado blade and left/right Dubby jigs. Asking $250 for the set up. Any opinions on this saw and fence quality? Fence looks heavy duty at first glance.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
4,372 Posts
welcome to the forum, SMG - hope you enjoy your stay

·
Registered
Termite
4,320 Posts
Welcome...SMG....there are no "rough" projects anymore. It the "new" thing now. If you gat a chance take a look at Unruh Furniture in kansas city. They understood this and have done very well..

Reactions: SMG

·
Registered
122 Posts
I don't have experience with that Delta saw, yet the way things are at the present with delays in manufacturing... I would jump on it for $250.

Welcome to the forums!

Reactions: SMG

·
Registered
Termite
4,320 Posts
I don't have experience with that Delta saw, yet the way things are at the present with delays in manufacturing... I would jump on it for $250.

Welcome to the forums!
×2......Agree.... it's the going price in KC without the extras

Reactions: AJ.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Welcome SMG. I have the Dubby crosscut sleds (from Jerry Cole, In-Line Industries). Many woodworkers will make their own sleds, but I found the Dubby to be very accurate, especially for making mitered crosscuts. Two new Dubbys (left and right) cost more than your deal for $250. I would jump on it too.

·
Registered
28 Posts