Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I snuck in a checked things out, I have liked what I've found. My name is Stew or Radar and I've been working with wood off and on for over 20 years. I own a manual sawmill and am working on cutting the wood for my house. I work on a lathe, tablesaw, general hand tools, etc. I spent several years working as the supervisor of a cabinet and trim shop making and installing European style cabinets. I also spent many years in the commercial and residential construction industry (mostly framing). I'm always learning new things about wood from different people...I guess that's one reason I like this forum; there is a chance to learn from many different people.

·
Registered
404 Posts
Hey Stew,

Good to have you here. Let's get some turning pictures in that gallery:thumbsup: :icon_cheesygrin: :icon_cheesygrin:

·
Registered
754 Posts
Welcome to the site and thanks for the intro. I hope you come to call this place home.

I tried uploading several times and had no luck. Is there a limit on size or something?
There is a 100K file size limit.
What error are you getting?

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
This is the error I get. At first, the images were too big, but after resizing them I still get the error:

Unable to read the format of file: /usr/home/wood/public_html/showcase/data/500/Bowl-Beech-02.jpg

·
Forgotten but not gone
5,674 Posts
It looks like you re trying to upload from a web address? If so that doesn't look like a good address upo front, but I am no computer guy either.
try uploading the images from your computer by clicking browse and them uploading the file.
You may already be doing that like I said i am no MIT computer major.
I always have better luck uploading from my coomputer than my website.

·
Registered
754 Posts
This is the error I get. At first, the images were too big, but after resizing them I still get the error: