Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, Everyone! :smile::smile::smile:

First off, let me say that I'm embarrassed to say I'm completely ignorant as to woodworking, woodworking/workshop terminology and I have little knowledge as to woodcutting equipment but I have always had a great respect and admiration for all individuals of the woodworking trade.

I am volunteering for a local woodworking project destined to create employment for men and women whom have recently lost their jobs and for retired individuals who need to supplement their incomes.

As part of my work, I am responsible for purchasing equipment to set up a small woodworking workshop for the manufacturing of small wooden crates that will be used for the packaging of fruits and vegetables.

For the sake of making the best purchasing decisions possible, I have come here as I need expert feedback and input as to the specifications of the equipment that will be best suited for getting the job done as efficiently and economically as possible. Faced with high electricity costs in the locality, I need to ensure the equipment will be suited for the workshop and that the equipment that will use the least amount of electricity possible to ensure the productivity and the profits for the woodworking shop will be as high as possible. With that said, the equipment also needs to be of a reliable, decent brand that will provide durability. All of the equipment needs to operate at 120 volts to ensure the lowest electrical bill possible, thereby allowing the project to be as profitable as possible for the benefit of the workers.

Here are the details.