Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been a 'hit or miss" kind of woodworker for many years. I've just within the last few years started to buy tools and get serious about results. I'm having a blast!

My husband and I just moved into a home south of Manvel, Texas and we built a new garage/workshop. Right now it's a mess and not organized but I'm working on it. We just finished building a lumber cart so I can get everything up off the concrete floor. I've attached some pictures. I got the plan from Woodworker's Journal and it wasn't as hard as I expected. Of course the cat helped out with quality control.

I'm looking forward to learning from all the members who have more experience than me. Being self taught, I know I have a lot to learn.

Brenda

Attachments

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
Welcome-- from my neck of the great state.

·
Registered
834 Posts
Welcome!

Reactions: TXBDL

·
Registered
7 Posts
LOL, Well dip me in frog fat and fry me to a golden brown. New "old guy" here from Dayton( just down the road from Cleveland) lived in Channelview and also lived in Alvin, and for a time lived in Weirton W Va. As my dad would say " ain't that somethin"?
Not as skilled as most folks on here but I'm workin on that. I enjoy building things for my kids and friends. Might try my hand at turning blanks for pens some day as I have a good bit of jatoba sticks about 6 ft. long.
Next project on my list is a coffee table/blanket storage box for my daughter.
I think I'm gonna like it here. Hope you folks don't mind if I ask for help now and then as I do enjoy working with wood. JT

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
LOL, Well dip me in frog fat and fry me to a golden brown. New "old guy" here from Dayton( just down the road from Cleveland) lived in Channelview and also lived in Alvin