Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is mike new to the site. I am young and don't have much experience but I enjoy working with wood. I am a plumber and in my free time I enjoy working with wood, when Im not fishing or something. I havent been taught anything by anyone everything I have built I have just done with trial an error. I hope to eventually build some really nice stuff in the future. I have included a few things I have built. My next project is a dining table.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
Welcome Aboard

Attachments

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
So what kind of wood are you going to use for the dinning room table hope its not sticking F:censored: P:sick: , use oak or maple, there is plenty in your area there :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: an what you have done so far you are ready to try a better wood :laughing::laughing:

·
Pain in the A$$
1,904 Posts
Looks to me like you have a good start as you've shown some good work.

BTW what part of AR are you from? I'm in SW Missouri myself.

·
Registered
3,339 Posts
Welcome Mike.

It looks like you're off and running.

You've come to the right place. There's plenty of inspiration here and great folks eager to offer encouragement and suggestions.

Please keep us posted on your progress.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I haven't decided on wood yet for the table. Its for a gift so I don't want to spend too much money on it. Its going to be one of the higher tables and Im thinking 40 inches square. I am right outside of little rock in Benton. Most of the stuff I have built has been scrap from job site's. I only have the basic tools so far. I will be buying a table saw before I start the table. Most everything I have built I have made my miter saw work for me. Circular saw when it wouldnt. Any advice is always welcome

·
Registered
1,718 Posts