Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Senior Member Grandpa
349 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As a note of introduction. I have been scrollsawing for around 15 years though only got a good saw a couple of years ago. I enjoy seeing what I can create out of interesting pieces of wood and doing more intricate cuts. Currently working mostly in Ash of 1/2 to 3/4 thick so lots of broken blades. I was looking for some new patters when I stumbled onto your site. Hello all.

·
Senior Member Grandpa
349 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not Dr. just dr however I am an EMT-Fiefighter if that counts. Also an Electronics Tech, Farmer and anything else that has to be done around home.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi drcollins804. I am also new to this site. What kind of scrollsaw did you get? I got into scrollsaw aboute 10 or 15 years ago and loved it. But after 5 to 6 years of craft shows and scroll sawing for ever I got burntout. But it is still a hobby that i like.My scroling was done on 1/4 inch oak, and pretty much all fret work. I found that using 2 way tape to put three boards together made production much faster. Take care Saw dust

·
Senior Member Grandpa
349 Posts
Discussion Starter #5