Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

Just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself. A little about myself and why I am here. I am an Army Vet with past hobbies of building cafe racer motorcycles, landscaping, and buying and selling many different types of goods. I have current hobbies of hunting and gardening mostly. I am trying to reorganize my hobbies to avoid things that take me away from my home so I can spend more time with my 19 month old Daughter. Been in kind of a slump recently with nothing to do with my spare time and I happened across a nice Miter Saw for free from a friend. This started the wheels-a-turnin and looking into woodworking as a hobby! That was about a week and a half ago. Since then I have acquired from family and friends a router, table saw, many hand held tools, a wood burner tool, and a whole bunch of scraps from everything from walnut to tiger wood. I have a long ways to go to tackle my "wishlist" but things are moving very fast and I have not even had to spend a dime yet so I am very happy. My first projects I plan to do is some Adirondack chairs for the in-laws. I figured the designs are relatively simple and the cuts are not to crazy in comparison to some of the things I have done building motorcycles. These chairs also leave me with flexibility within the designs to get creative with inlays and routing out edges and what not to really hone in my skills. I will make sure to leave pics when I get them.

·
Registered
13,393 Posts
Hello All,

Just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself. A little about myself and why I am here.

I am an Army Vet with past hobbies of building cafe racer motorcycles, landscaping, and buying and selling many different types of goods. I have current hobbies of hunting and gardening mostly. I am trying to reorganize my hobbies to avoid things that take me away from my home so I can spend more time with my 19 month old Daughter.