Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, it's me again.

I would want to share with you hanging TV stand which i made for my home in modern style but i didn't hang so far.
Material for manufacturing i used MDF and Oak. I think that many of us will want to make it too or similar.
What are you thinking about it?
Would do you want to have at your home it?
Thanks.

Ivan.

Table Furniture Rectangle Wood Floor
Wood Rectangle Curtain Automotive exterior Floor
Rectangle Wood Couch Computer desk Flooring

It's TV stand in design stage.

Wood Rectangle Wood stain Flooring Hardwood

Furniture Table Rectangle Wood Font

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No, i here that learning, improve my wood skill and also English. I'm reading many articles here and find many interesting things which i'll be to use in future in my work. I wanted to show you that i made and that i have some experience in woodworking. Sorry, if it's look so that i here because want to say thanks to me. No - is not so. I thought that you interesting see something new. I understood all. Thanks.

·
Super Moderator
Retired Craftsman
4,916 Posts
Ivan - did you make all of it ? it is truly beautiful.
what is the white material ? that is a very good combination and looks great.
how will you hang it to the wall ?

·
Super Moderator
Retired Craftsman
4,916 Posts
that looks great - you have remarkable skills and good craftsmanship and a good eye for design.
do you belong to any CNC forums ? we have a sister site called RouterForums that is for CNC and woodworking.
but we like to see you here too - we can learn a lot from you.
I do not have a CNC - just router by hand-held tools.

·
Premium Member
2,263 Posts
Nice work, but IMO you need to take a closer look at the mounting method. Even though it many not be very wide, I have doubts about a french cleat. At the least, the top screw needs to go securely into the wall at least 3 inches.

·