Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been hereing a lot about router jigs an cutting dovetails on this blog. Well router cut dovtails are fine for someone who is doing mass production but for someone who is true to the craft should know how to cut dovetails by hand and use there skill as much as possible and nesscery. To cut dovetails by hand adds value to your work an now a days everyone wants to use machines an jigs not to say that jigs do not have there place in wood working becouse they do as machinces do as well. What is wroung with useing hand tools a long side machine tools somethings done with machince and some with hand tools. Chiesails are a handy tool them selfs you can do rumorus things with a good set of chieasls. I am still learning and i am always trying to improve and to be honest i need to work on my hand cut dovetails they are ok but need a little work around the edges. If anyone has an appinon feel free to post it.

·
Registered
208 Posts