Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm fitting our Delta 50-760 with a Wynn filter and a cyclone 2nd stage component to remove dust from computers in our service shop. This was per the excellent advice from this forum :)

One question I have is: how much better is the Super dust deputy vs the regular dust deputy? There is quite a difference in price.
If the SDD filters that much better, I have no problem getting it. But I have no experience with either. Is it worth the price over the regular DD?

Thanks,
Terry

·
Sawdust Wrangler
482 Posts
Hello all,

I'm fitting our Delta 50-760 with a Wynn filter and a cyclone 2nd stage component to remove dust from computers in our service shop. This was per the excellent advice from this forum :)

One question I have is: how much better is the Super dust deputy vs the regular dust deputy? There is quite a difference in price.
If the SDD filters that much better, I have no problem getting it. But I have no experience with either. Is it worth the price over the regular DD?

Thanks,
Terry
Hey Terry, I'm glad you ordered the Wynn filter. As to your new dilemma, well, I am of the opinion that you may get to be underpowered the more items you add into your vacuum stream. The Delta is a horse and a half. What size and what kind of ducting are you using now? How far is the dust collector from the worktables? How many drops are on this line? Many questions...

You should really read more on the Bill Pentz site about all of this. You will get a crash course on DC and be able to make better decisions about a future course. Just my opinion.

http://billpentz.com/woodworking/cyclone/index.cfm

On that site he gives you plans for making a cyclone that will far exceed the deputy's one and all. My opinion, and that of Clearvue cyclones...

Paul