Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have this saw that is on a stand and it's an older Craftsman. I took a picture of it. Can someone tell me what it is and how much I could sell it for. My husband passed away and I have a garage full of woodworking machinery that I am selling for half off the retail price. Thank you for your help.

Attachments

·
Registered
216 Posts
So sorry for your loss. That saw is called a radial arm saw (RAS). I'm not an expert in pricing but I think, if it is In good condition, the asking price should be about $100. The price will depend on any accessories (like blades) that go with it. If the stand is the original metal cabinet stand rather than the 4 legged one, you can probably add some $.

·
That Guy
271 Posts
I bought one like that from a guy in Oregon last year for $200 but it was the newer/larger 12"/220V model. I think $100 on craigslist would be fair.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So sorry for your loss. That saw is called a radial arm saw (RAS). I'm not an expert in pricing but I think, if it is In good condition, the asking price should be about $100. They price will depend on any accessories (like blades) that go with it. If the stand is the original metal cabinet stand rather than the 4 legged one, you can probably add some $.
I'm in Tracy, Calif. Thank you so much. I have another item I have no idea what it is.bvits a type of Sandee. I will take pic of and post again. Thank you again

·
Interested Observer
1,051 Posts
Sorry for your loss.

Without clear images of what you have, where the tools are in the country, and a clear idea of the condition it would b impossible to give an idea or estimate as to value. I expect that RAS would sell for $50-$100 and it might take a long time to sell it. There is a safety recall on Craftsman RAS.

Here is a link to the recall.

link

·
where's my table saw?
28,158 Posts