Woodworking Talk banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I think I got a pretty good deal on some stuff today.....picked up a craftsman 10" hybrid table saw with a Vega professional fence and sled. A brand new 8" Dado set...and the gentlemen decided to be nice and throw in a Bosch table top router table.

ALL FOR $250 !!!!!!

I'm a beginner at woodworking and don't know much about tools and their value but that seemed like a good deal.

Moulder Machine Tool Wood shaper Machine tool

Tool Table saws Table saw Machine Jointer

Electronics Record player Cooktop Technology

·
No Longer Here, BY CHOICE
2,442 Posts
Wow, where do you find a deal like that? Was he hard up for money or what? That saw alone with that fence if probably worth closer to $500. The router table is a bit small. I have one about that size and its a pain to work with but it works great in a pinch and you surely cant beat the price of free!!:thumbsup:

What kind of dado stack came with it?

·
Registered
834 Posts
You sir suck for sure!

You got a great deal for sure.

·
I wood if I could.
3,976 Posts
Vtomic, I think you got a pretty good deal. That Bosch router table (RA1171) retails for about $189. And that's for the table only (even new it doesn't come with a router).

I don't know what brand the dado set is but, even a low end set is going to run you at least $60.00. So even if you consider the used router table to be worth only 1/2, that's $94.50. Plus the new dado stack for $60 = $154.50.

That leaves $95.50 for the table saw setup, which is actually worth - I'm only guessing here - somewhere around $200 used (maybe more with the upgrade fence).

So I'd say you did pretty well. :thumbsup: I'd certainly feel good about the deal on your end. What brand is the dado stack?

·
No Longer Here, BY CHOICE
2,442 Posts
Just for referance, that saw sold new for around $550. The fence new is around $275.

·
I wood if I could.
3,976 Posts

·
Registered
570 Posts