Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,
I am New at the forum, I love woodworking and am glad to be here with all of you. I have learned a lot about building guitars and mandolins from My Pal Al, who recently just passed at 90 years old. He was very talented and made all sorts of things, He was an artist by trade and graduated from Pratt in 1939. He was building guitars and mandolins till the day he died, from a Brain stroke. I have my own workshop and wonder if anyone is from my area. I am hoping to meet people in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, or nearby. I am also into renovating and remodeling, as well as all sorts of woodworking and craftwork. Look forward to talking to all.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hi Big Dave,
I checked your link, nice stuff! Wish you were in my neck of the woods, haha.. looking forward to meeting all.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for welcoming me, I would be a kid in a candy store if i were at powdercreek sawmill, where exactly are you located?

·
Registered
4,702 Posts
Welcome WP, make sure to check out the "gallery" on this site. There are some pretty cool photos there.

·
Registered
27 Posts
WP - My shop is on third ave in the 40's ( sort of sunset park) we do millwork refinishing and restoration. Have you done any of that?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner, been very busy. I really am not sure what millwork is, but I din't think I have done that I guess I would know, huh!. its sounds heavy, lol.. I have done restoration and refinishing, and also some repair work as well,
I am not far from you really 69th st. above 5th,
I would love to stop by some time if my schedule permits, What is your name, in case I am able to stop by, natch I would call first. My name is Susan. ( yup, Female)...

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Never judge a person by their screen Name