Woodworking Talk banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
704 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm 17 in high school.. This is my woodshop. Outfitted with powermatic lathe, wide beltsander and a jointer. Saw stop tabel saw and dado saw. Oscillating belt sander. CNC lathe an CNC router. Enjoy and any questions you have don't be afraid to ask!! ( in the shop... 2 tabel saws 3 miter saws 1 dado saw 1 CNC lathe 1 CNC router 1 powermatic lathe 2 jointers 1 wide belt sander 1 kreg machine 1 radial arm saw. 1 oscillating belt sander. 3 shapers 1 "3 in one" shaper 2 band saws and many more!!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,932 Posts
I'm glad you are proud of your shop and can hopefully take advantage of the educational opportunities it represents. I'm a retired instructor and had a similarly equipped shop. The shop was always open after school for anyone that wanted to use it as long as I could be there to supervise. Rarely did a student take me up on it. Teenagers have other things on their minds. Does your school participate in Skills USA?

·
Registered
704 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you I am very proud. Our school offers night classes for adults. And yes we do participate in skills USA

·
Registered
902 Posts
That's a lot of tools. You should be proud. Goodluck in your journey and in sharing knowledge with your students. You don't have band saw, do you?

·
I wood if I could.
3,976 Posts
Man, there's nicer machinery in there than was in my old high school shop. That was my favorite place to be though. Right there in shop class. I hope you get a lot out of your time there. And I hope to continue seeing you around here. Woodworking can be a very fulfilling hobby. And the pieces you make will be around for many years for you and others to use and enjoy.

Thanks for showing us the shop. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
704 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
gus1962 said: