Need big time help with small project - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum
 16Likes

post #1 of 75 Old 04-01-2019, 10:53 AM Thread Starter

View konjur1's Photo Album My Photos
Need big time help with small project

Hi,

I haven't done any major woodwork in a long time. Mostly, as I am an artist and a senior, I just paint or fiddle around with small stuff. I now live in senior housing and need some help or ideas with what I can build/make to help me get my mobility scooter IN and OUT of my small apartment. These efficientcy apartments are nice but their hallways are very narrow. I use the scooter a lot just riding around shooting photos for my artwork; I am not infirmed, yet, although if I keep lifting that scooter like I am...I will be! I pretty much walk everywhere except when I am out and about with my scooter with my camera.