Grizzly lathe - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 13 Old 11-15-2015, 11:18 AM Thread Starter

View BZawat's Photo Album My Photos
Grizzly lathe

I'm thinking about buying this lathe from Grizzly

http://www.grizzly.com/products/Wood...-Readout/G0462

Anyone have one, or used one? Is it a good machine?

It's right in my price range. Unknown it won't be good for turning bowls but I thought it may be good as a starter lathe. I have zero turning experience
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 11-15-2015, 05:02 PM

View Woodychips's Photo Album My Photos
Looks like a good starter. Just make sure that it's bolted to the floor.
The Following User Says Thank You to Woodychips For This Useful Post:
BZawat (11-15-2015)
post #3 of 13 Old 11-15-2015, 05:52 PM

View Bill Boehme's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by BZawat View Post
I'm thinking about buying this lathe from Grizzly

http://www.grizzly.com/products/Wood...-Readout/G0462

Anyone have one, or used one? Is it a good machine?

It's right in my price range. Unknown it won't be good for turning bowls but I thought it may be good as a starter lathe. I have zero turning experience