Tom in Toledo - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 13 Old 09-30-2019, 08:11 PM Thread Starter

View TominToledo's Photo Album My Photos
Tom in Toledo

Hey- just joined yesterday and already received some help on a project from the Woodworking forum. I've been a hobbyist for about 20 yrs. I've done a few big projects, including a full kitchen remodel with cabinets I built myself. I did frame less cabinets with an 11 ply baltic birch, and I finished them with General Finishes Black poly via an HVLP sprayer. They came out really well...pretty amazing actually considering I did it myself. I used adjustable plastic legs on the cabinets instead of building a base which made installation much easier. At any rate, I'm a commercial pilot and was in the navy as well. I moved to Toledo last year and have been rebuilding my shop. I added a 2 story two-car garage to my property and just finished wiring it up for my shop. I'm using Hitachi table saw as a back-fill until I get a full size saw. The Hitachi is actually a pretty darn good machine. I just picked up a Jet 2 Stage dust collector as well. I've got my Rikon band saw and a mortiser and 12 inch planer. Right now, I'm up to my ears fixing up an old home that is my new home and hopefully will be until I'm dead...at least that's the plan right now.

Tom
"You'll do better in Toledo."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 10-01-2019, 07:41 AM
Central Florida

View John Smith_inFL's Photo Album My Photos
welcome aboard, Tom !
looking forward to seeing some of your projects
once you get settled in.

-- I am a painter. That's what I do. I paint things --
post #3 of 13 Old 10-03-2019, 03:09 AM

View ScubaDoog's Photo Album My Photos
OMGOMGOMGOMG . . . I would LOVE to see the cabinet project as I am in the midst of doing that myself! We live for photos here of projects!

Glad to have you aboard!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 10-05-2019, 01:41 AM

View Old_Tom's Photo Album My Photos