Rookie, trying to learn - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 05-16-2009, 11:43 PM Thread Starter

View tochsia's Photo Album My Photos
Rookie, trying to learn

My name is Jeremy, I am 34yo an married with no kids yet. I recently graduated RN school and working on my BS now, my wife will graduate in Dec. When I graduated the tempo of my life went from about 90mph to around 30mph, I got bored and started looking for a good hobbie. My wife had recently told me how her sister had been wanting a three mirror vanity for a long time and we had searched the net looking to buy. WOW. The prices were so very high. That started me thinking, and it went from there.
I started in April 2009. So far I have built a bookshelf for myself and a simply TV stand for my mother. I must say, I enjoyed every hour I spent in the sun; burning my skin, cutting, screwing, and glueing. I do not have a work shop (one day I will) but I do have sunblock. That cures the sunburn but I will have to wait for the shop. For now we live in an apartment and I have to drag everything out in the backyard and clean it all before I come back in, still I dont mind it. Rather do that all day then sit and play PS3.
So please be kind if I ask questions that seem silly and dont understand the terms in the answers. I have a feeling I will be spending alot of time on this forum.
Greetings to all and looking foward to learning alot.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 05-17-2009, 07:35 AM
just a dude

View rocklobster's Photo Album My Photos
You are obviously dedicated. Glad to have you with us.

Rob
post #3 of 10 Old 05-17-2009, 11:48 AM

View blondewood's Photo Album My Photos
starting out

Hi Jeremy,