A "Rookie" Joins the Forum... - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 6 Old 05-03-2009, 05:09 PM Thread Starter
Professional Woodturner

View Steve Russell's Photo Album My Photos
A "Rookie" Joins the Forum...

Hello to the group,

I just found this site today and registered. I've been a professional studio woodturner for more than 13 years (Eurowood Werks Studio) concentrating on production bowls, platters and hollow forms. In the last year and a half, I have slowly transitioned my studio away from so much production work and I now concentrate primarily on artistic work.

I'm a prolific writer on woodturning related subjects (more than 150 articles published to date) and I have published two books and three videos. I'm also a technical author for the Guild of Master Craftsman's "Woodturning" magazine, which is published in London England and more than 60 other countries around the world.

When I'm not in the studio, I enjoy digital photography and video, as well as learning the nuances of lighting and scene composure for photography. If I can help any of you with woodturning related questions, please do not hesitate to contact me, or post a question on the board. Take care and best wishes to you and yours!

Better Woodturning and Finishing Through Chemistry...

Steve Russell
Eurowood Werks Studio
The Woodlands, Texas
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 05-03-2009, 06:20 PM
where's my table saw?

View woodnthings's Photo Album My Photos
Talking Welcome Steve,

Very impressive resume, there guy,for a "rookie" heh...heh You are in good company being from Texas, it seem like half the folks on here are as well. Like they always say "lets see some photos of that beautiful work" There is a post on "posting photos" if you are not familiar with the process and also FAQ's have the proceedure for creating albums. You'll like it here we are all friendly ...except for the meanies! bill