Not Too New - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 13 Old 02-26-2009, 05:38 PM Thread Starter

View CivilEngineer13's Photo Album My Photos
Not Too New

Been using the forum regularly for the last month and a half or so. I occasionally check out the new members and have always felt a little guilty about never doing it. It's my first forum and I guess I'm behind the times in forum edicate .

Anyway, my name is Zach. My occupation is in the name. I'm originally from Iowa (and proud of it!), lived in Minnesota for 4 years, and have now live in Omaha, NE for about 8 months. I was recently married in South Dakota.

My woodworking head knowledge probably exceeds my hand-on knowledge because I am fairly new to it. I guess I'm just more young than new to it. I would say I've been into it for a little over a year now and am in the process of setting up shop. Mainly waiting for the weather to change so the garage is enjoyable.

So far, I love the site and improving my woodworking skills!

I thought I wanted a career, turns out I just wanted paychecks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 02-26-2009, 05:56 PM

View Tom5151's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by CivilEngineer13 View Post
Been using the forum regularly for the last month and a half or so. I occasionally check out the new members and have always felt a little guilty about never doing it. It's my first forum and I guess I'm behind the times in forum edicate .

Anyway, my name is Zach. My occupation is in the name. I'm originally from Iowa (and proud of it!), lived in Minnesota for 4 years, and have now live in Omaha, NE for about 8 months. I was recently married in South Dakota.