Newbie - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 13 Old 03-04-2008, 08:15 AM Thread Starter

View TS3660's Photo Album My Photos

Hi everybody. I just registered and wanted to say hello. I've built a dream shop and now I'm buying some equipment. I'm new at woodworking like doing cabinets etc. but I've build alot of garages, sheds, major additions, etc. I'm looking forward to learning all I can from you experts.

Bud
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 03-04-2008, 09:14 AM
Woodworking Firefighter

View firefighteremt153's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the club Bud, from looking at your screen name im guessing you're a Ridgid man like myself? Jeremy

........................www.Jeremydillardwoodworking.com.........................

"Only those who risk going too far, can possibly know how far they can go"
post #3 of 13 Old 03-04-2008, 09:17 AM
Forgotten but not gone

View TexasTimbers's Photo Album My Photos
Bud, I noticed your occupation. When you say tooling engineer I guess that means tooling for the machine tooling industry? of course at a woodworking forum I automatically have visions of a guy who sits around all day drawing up plans for all sorts of cool woodworking power tools!

I would like to see your dream shop. I have mine thrown together sort of out of necessity but one year, this one hopefully, I have to really sit down and put some thought into how I want to arrange it. Everything has wheels except my tablesaw and I have made the decison to relegate it to 100% ripping operations and get a Festool TS75 for all my other tablesaw needs. So i am really going to be flexible on how I arrange it.

We have "Show Us Your Shop" section that i peruse often I hope you will add your photos to it for thecollective knowledge base. We aren't a "Show Off" braggy bunch of guys here we simply like to see each others' shop.

Welcome to the community. We ain't perfect but we have a pretty nice atmosphere here so feel right at home.
Sponsored Links