New with questions and steep learning curve :) - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 5 Old 02-11-2011, 09:38 PM Thread Starter

View BRUTAL's Photo Album My Photos
New with questions and steep learning curve :)

Hi ya'll, I fix cars for a living, and have been doing that for decades. Built several race cars( still have 1) and into modifying everything. Which brings me here. I learn and help alot on other forums and when its time to learn more about wood, what better way than online. Ive built several houses with Habitat for Humanity, and will be building a house in 2 years on 5.5acres. it will be out of aerated concrete and have a neighbor/builder that will do most since he's experianced with the product, and start to finish building. But GF and I will do alot to reduce costs. Painting, flooring, trim, plumbing and electric(guided and inspected by masters) But Im really interested in building my own cabinets in the bath and kitchen, and Ive done alot of other projects in wood( pergola, outdoor kitchen, tile, wood medicine cabs, remolded a kitched andbath or 2 etc...) But I am very picky and want to learn tips and tricks quickly rather than years. So REALLY looking forward to the info here.......thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 02-12-2011, 04:49 AM
Old School

View cabinetman's Photo Album My Photos
post #3 of 5 Old 02-12-2011, 04:27 PM
glh17

View glh17's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome! Sounds like you'll want to talk to cabinetman.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 Old 02-12-2011, 04:33 PM
Scotty D

View mdntrdr's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the forum.

Scott
OH, wait a minute ............Yep!.............That's what he said!

"Like" us on facebook
www.ScottyDsWoodworks.com
Watch Our YouTube Video
post #5 of 5 Old 02-13-2011, 09:01 PM Thread Starter

View BRUTAL's Photo Album My Photos