new poster here - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 3 Old 10-22-2010, 07:57 AM Thread Starter

View Stepper's Photo Album My Photos
new poster here

hello all,
as you might have guessed i am new to this wonderful community, and am excited to be joining in on all the fun. my name is Stephen i go by Step or Stepper. i am 27 yo and have been interested in wood working since i was a teen, however i never really got into it till much later. i have been working as a carpenter in MA since i graduated back in 01, then in 07 i moved to Albuquerque where i got a job as a cabinet maker about 3 years later a got laid off due to a sucky economy and i came back to MA doing carpentry again.

part of the reason for me joining today is due to my wife and i just bought a house and for the last 3 weeks have been working on it relentlessly night and weekends.... we are now mostly comfortable but i now have a list of projects to do, i am both wicked excited and overwhelmed considering i work 2 jobs lol

anyways a couple of the projects i have planned are kitchen counter tops, a built in corner computer desk, a bed frame with drawers and head board, and a laundry room / walk in closet.... those are the big ones that i would like to start getting to one at a time.

so i am looking forward to getting to know everyone and get tips and tricks from all you pros out there. in the mean time i will get busy posting projects, pictures, designs, and progress!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 10-22-2010, 08:17 AM
SS user

View Gene Howe's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Step!
This is a wonderful forum with a great group of very knowledgeable folks who are willing to share.
post #3 of 3 Old 10-22-2010, 11:24 AM
No Longer Here

View rrbrown's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Step,