New member from Idaho - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 12-04-2008, 08:30 AM Thread Starter

View Pokyrod's Photo Album My Photos
New member from Idaho

I'm new to this site. I have been wood working for the last 10 years are so. Mostly self taught with the help of a few friends. I grew up on a farm where welding was more important than woodworking, but started to do a few projects and fell in love with wood. My wife bought me a ShopSmith for our 20th Anniversary which really jump started my woodworking hobby. I've posted a lot of my projects on my website: Woodworking

Any other woodworkers from the SE Idaho area?

Rod
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 12-04-2008, 09:37 AM
red
Papa Red

View red's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the forum. Red

Red
post #3 of 10 Old 12-04-2008, 09:41 AM
Forgotten but not gone

View TexasTimbers's Photo Album My Photos
Hey Rod,

I checked out all the projects on your site. You do nice work. I really like the way you see things.

Those boxes for your sisters, the sleigh bed for Amanda, all cool stuff. Any chance you could get a picture of the snare drum? I really liked the case you made. Building my own drums is on my long list of projects, along with a marimba made from osage orange.

I am much further along on the marimba than the drums, but still would like to see if your friend used plys or staves. Would also like to see the drum just to see it too of course.

Thanks for the intro, and welcome.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 12-04-2008, 10:19 AM

Location: Amidst of 1000 acers of crawfish ponds under a 500 year old Oak grove. SW La
View Handyman's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via AIM to Handyman