New member - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 10 Old 04-05-2008, 08:30 AM Thread Starter

View Packrat's Photo Album My Photos

Hello- Was just surfing the web and found this sight. After spending a couple of days reading the posts, I decided to sign on. I am a retired Industriall arts teacher and have run a small shop out of my home for about 35 years doing special order work. Advertise by word of mouth only. My shop as in my basement and would fall behind with my orders during the summer because I had to be outside . Just recently built a 24x36 shop in my yard and I live in there. This shop has been my dream for years. I hope I can contribute and mainly learn from this sight. Don
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 04-05-2008, 10:53 AM
Journeyman Wood Butcher

View smitty1967's Photo Album My Photos
Hi Don, welcome aboard!

Having just built a shop, I think you could be a tremendous help, at least to me...I'm getting ready to build my shop, a 28x30 building, also in my rear yard.

Any pitfalls or mistakes you encountered along the way? Anything you'd do differently? Any and all suggestions are welcome, if you have time to share. Pictures are great, too!

I have a thread started under "General Woodworking" titled New Workshop Begins. I am keeping a running list of photos of my project there, if you care to look. http://www.woodworkingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=3499

Good luck and enjoy the company here, lots of great minds.

regards,
smitty
post #3 of 10 Old 04-05-2008, 01:00 PM

View morgid's Photo Album My Photos
hi

Wecome retired Industriall arts teacher
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 Old 04-05-2008, 10:39 PM

View Check twice!'s Photo Album My Photos
Hi neighbour Don!

Good luck and happy building of the new shop. Hope to see some projects as you move along with your home away from home.