New bloke to forum - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 8 Old 08-15-2009, 08:37 AM Thread Starter

View woody4249's Photo Album My Photos
New bloke to forum

My name is Michael Richardson, but mi mates call me Woody.
I wonder why?
A new bloke here to the forum as I joined today.
I am a professional woodworker having started as an apprentice carpenter at the tender age 16 in Leicester, England way back in 1966 when we used hand tools on biulding sites.
Yes.... I have been in this business for 43 years. I was transpIanted to Jacksonville Florida in 1984 where I now own a commercial cabinetmaking business. You can check out our website at www.rhdesigninc.com It may be the other end of the scale for some here, but none the less, if you want to know if anybody else has messed up doing something.......you can probably guess that I have.......... and more than likely have a fix for it that I can share.
Hobbys are [riding and] restoring motorcycles, houses, furniture.

I enjoy plumbing, electrical, brickwork, trim work..........but dislike
painting, carpeting, painting, formwork, painting and painting.

What is most enjoyable is having a good beer after a hard days achievements and helping others perpetuate this fine craft.

I never stop learning.

Woody
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 08-15-2009, 08:55 AM
Senior Member Grandpa

View drcollins804's Photo Album My Photos
Woody
Great to have you. If there is anything we all seem to do well it is mess up so Your experience will surely be a welcome sight to most if not all of us at one time or another. We will try not to ask too many questions about your favorite activity of painting.
David
post #3 of 8 Old 08-15-2009, 01:16 PM

View mi77915's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the forum Woody!!!

Tom
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 Old 08-17-2009, 10:02 AM
John

View The Everyman Show's Photo Album My Photos