3Likes
  • 1 Post By flaursen
  • 1 Post By Steve Neul
  • 1 Post By flaursen

post #1 of 4 Old 02-11-2019, 09:48 AM Thread Starter

View flaursen's Photo Album My Photos
Laursen Boatworks

Morning I am Frank Laursen

The owner and gopher of my new company Laursen Boatworks.
I was a master mechanic up until the 13 Dec specializing in boats worked on everything but on that day the shop I worked for caught fire and was leveled taking every mechanical tool I own with it with limited insurance got a little snippet but nothing to replace my 38 plus years collection of tools was left with a huge life decision start again or start something I truly enjoyed with a hobbyist set of tools so I picked the latter and found out very quickly that shop space is extremely rare here and very expensive so I have a very small work space 10 x 20 and a trailer housing all of my woodworking equipment like a mobile workshop and work area is the shop space I am a registered wooden boatbuilder and have alot experience with wood working and general specialized finishing
my first project is a wood stripped canoe and work from there will post pics as it goes along
I Look forward to learning from all of you and hopefully I can return the favor

Capt Frank
mjadams61 likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 02-11-2019, 10:34 AM

View Steve Neul's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by flaursen View Post
Morning I am Frank Laursen

The owner and gopher of my new company Laursen Boatworks.