Howdy From Florida - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 8 Old 03-16-2009, 10:25 AM Thread Starter
Roob McNube

View rok3269's Photo Album My Photos
Cool Howdy From Florida

Greetings to one & all !!!!

I've been a member lurking in the shadows for a bit and finally, with a lil push from a member, decided to post my introduction.

My name is Mario, I am a 46 yrs. old father of 1 beautifull lil 5 yr old daughter named jane, been married for almost 9 yrs now, I know, late starter over here !!!!

I am a Computer Repair Techinician by trade and at this point an ultra noob wood person, not even a worker yet.
I hope to get into both wood turning and wood working.

As far as a shop/work area I have a brand new Lark 10x20 shed that my wife has conceeded the front half to me for my wood endevors, I was recently given a Delta Shopmaster?? table saw, and I am looking for a lathe that I can afford to get my feet wet in that area too.
I am currently building my workbench, someone gave me a full section of counter-top and I figured to use it for a narrow work/storage area.

I have a few plans running thru my head on what I want to build, A King-sized captains bed for the wife and myself is my starter project, as soon as I figure a few more details.

Anyways I am starting to ramble so I will end it with a cheery Howdy All !!!!!, A Wave, and i'll see you 'round the forum !!!

Mario
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 03-16-2009, 10:33 AM

View RLHERRON's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome Mario, your going to learn a lot from these guys. I know I have. Some real good information as well as some real characters here

Love Florida grew up in St. Pete.

Again welcome
RLH
post #3 of 8 Old 03-16-2009, 07:01 PM

View firehawkmph's Photo Album My Photos
Mario,
Welcome to the forum. Your first job should be in figuring out how to commandeer the other half of the shed. Have fun, get settled in, and then we expect to see some pictures coming.
Mike Hawkins
Sponsored Links