Hi from Ohio - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 23 Old 02-19-2010, 11:35 PM Thread Starter
No Longer Here

View Russ's Photo Album My Photos
Hi from Ohio

Hi All, I'm Russ, I just found out about your site from another customer at woodcraft today. It did not take me long to join after I saw all of the valuable information you provide. My hat is off to whoever designed and maintains this site. I would also like to take a moment to thank the two most beautiful women buying all the Festool products that were in front of me at the check out. I am only a weekend woodworker but I know with this site, I may have the opportunity to build some fine furniture with your help someday. I lost my wife a year ago, due to illness so it's just me and my daughter trying to do something together to help us both move on. I appreciate any and all help you can give us in the future. Thank-you Russ
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 Old 02-20-2010, 08:59 AM

View woodman42's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome from Texas Russ!
Sorry to hear about your wife, I can only imagine how hard that must be.
Woodworking is a great way for you and your daughter to take your mind away, at least a little. Not to mention a great way to bond.
Everybody here will be more than happy to help out where they can with your woodworking.

Did you say tool sale?
post #3 of 23 Old 02-20-2010, 09:22 AM Thread Starter
No Longer Here

Thank you woodman42 I'm looking at this as a great adventure for us.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 23 Old 02-20-2010, 10:58 AM

View Tony B's Photo Album My Photos
Another "Welcome from Texas" and glad you found us. We are from all over the place. At this very moment I am in the Gulf of Mexico on an oil rig doing my other job.
Sorry about your loss but glad you still have a lady's touch around the house.
As for being a weekender, with some experience under your belt, you can accomplish quite a bit in a weekend.