Hi - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 14 Old 10-15-2007, 07:58 PM Thread Starter
jdtech

View Rex Bloem's Photo Album My Photos
Hi

Just a note to say hi from centeral Iowa. I have been reading some on this site for about a month and joined. I have been doing some woodworking for about 25 years. I am working to get my shop completed and in order if there is such a thing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 10-15-2007, 08:18 PM

View Daren's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rex Bloem View Post
. I have been doing some woodworking for about 25 years. I am working to get my shop completed and in order if there is such a thing.
I don't think there is. Complete probably not, in order definitely not unless you are cleaning and not woodworking. Welcome.
post #3 of 14 Old 10-15-2007, 09:55 PM

View Boardman's Photo Album My Photos
Hi Rex -

You lucky dog. I'm working on getting some of that beautiful chocolate walnut you guys have down there.

I have to get my shop "back in order" probably every 3 days.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 Old 10-15-2007, 10:11 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boardman View Post

I'm working on getting some of that beautiful chocolate walnut you guys have down there.
Down where? Oh I just checked your profile, Canadian eh? Yea the walnut grows on trees down here .
post #5 of 14 Old 10-15-2007, 10:57 PM

View Nathan's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the site Rex... glad your here!

Nathan

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain that which he cannot lose." - Jim Elliot
post #6 of 14 Old 10-16-2007, 07:47 AM

View Bruce B's Photo Album My Photos
Hi Rex.
Welcome to our forum glad to have you.

B
post #7 of 14 Old 10-17-2007, 07:27 AM

[QUOTE][/Down where? Oh I just checked your profile, Canadian eh? Yea the walnut grows on trees down here .QUOTE]

Minnesotans consider anyplace that does not reach minus 20 degrees in the winter to be "down there" and a sub-tropical environment.