Helpless in Hood River - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 11 Old 02-09-2008, 05:03 PM Thread Starter

View hoodriver's Photo Album My Photos
Question Helpless in Hood River

Hi Everyone, I am a new member from Hood River, OR I am very new to woodworking but I have been learning how to repair & improve my home. I bought a craftsman table saw on E-bay & when I went to put it together there was no hardware or instruction book. I called Sears to see about ordering a replacement book but the model #137.2488 has the last # cut off. He didn't say it outright but his tone indicated that it served me right for not buying it at Sears and he couldn't help me. Does anyone out there have a list of the nuts, bolts, washers needed? & maybe a couple of pages to tell me how? I would really appreciate any help you would be willing to give. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 02-09-2008, 05:07 PM

View Daren's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome...maybe you want to read this http://www.woodworkingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1516

I have the manual...I could scan it.
post #3 of 11 Old 02-09-2008, 05:27 PM Thread Starter

Table saw instructions

Thanks Daren, That would be great. It's too bad I didn't join this group before I bought the saw. I probably won't ask much of it. The skil saw is too big & heavy for my hand so I thought a small table saw would be a great alternative. Hopefully I can get at least a little bit of use out of it. I bought some wicker chairs at a garage sale & need to put new seat bottoms in. How do I access the instructions? Do I post me e-mail address here? Again, Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 02-09-2008, 06:15 PM

I brought it in from the shop. It is several pages (way more than I remember ) I will scan the pertinent stuff and e-mail it to you. If not tonight, in the morning. It all depends on how cooperative my scanner is.
post #5 of 11 Old 02-09-2008, 08:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daren View Post