Hello from spring Texas - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 5 Old 03-11-2008, 05:03 PM Thread Starter

View blender49's Photo Album My Photos
Hello from spring Texas

Hi to you all, just wanted to stop by and introduce myself, I'm 55 years old and retired due to a medical disability, my work background is 30+ yrs of paint and coatings. I've always liked working with wood just haven't had time till now. Most of my woodworking knowledge I learned from my Father and shop classes in Hi school. I recently have done a couple projects for relatives, a bookcase and infant changing table but outside of that I'm just a novice and looking forward to taking part in your forums and learning all I can.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 03-11-2008, 09:48 PM

View joasis's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the forum!

Ladwig Construction
Hennessey, Oklahoma

www.sawmillandtimberforum.com/

post #3 of 5 Old 03-11-2008, 09:53 PM

View charles's Photo Album My Photos
Another fellow Texan......Welcome! Your down where the Goodyear Blimp used to live, right? I pass through there when I visit my brother in lake jackson. I'm in east texas, near tyler. Looking foreward to reading your post's.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 Old 03-11-2008, 11:13 PM
Forgotten but not gone

View TexasTimbers's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome from the great North West. Well, NW of you that is.

There are enough Texans here to secure the border I think. We could all meet down in Fredricksburg for some old country German stout, stop in at Luckenbach and catch the Mud Dauber Festival, then swing on down to the Old Mission and take it back . . . again (I think we better leave a couple guards behind this time), and then on down to help the Border Patrol patch the holes in the fences.

Y'all don't fergitchur fincin plars.
post #5 of 5 Old 03-15-2008, 09:15 PM
The New Guy

View Fundabug's Photo Album My Photos