Hello from Orange County - Woodworking Talk - Woodworkers Forum

post #1 of 12 Old 10-17-2012, 04:29 PM Thread Starter

View Anthony Vu's Photo Album My Photos
Hello from Orange County

Hi Everyone!

I'm very new to woodworking, so I joined this forum to learn more about the craft...and boy, do I have a lot to learn. I've always enjoyed working with my hands as I've helped my brothers remodeled their homes.

I'm a cinematographer who pretty much film anything I find interesting.

Anthony
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 10-17-2012, 04:41 PM
Log dog

View Dominick's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to WWT

When it's rustic......it's rustic
post #3 of 12 Old 10-17-2012, 04:43 PM

View Dave Paine's Photo Album My Photos
Welcome to the forum.

Most people still have lots to learn. In my case the latest learning curve is wood turning.

We normally say "we love pictures of your projects". In your case, perhaps we can say "we love to see the videos of your projects".
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 Old 10-17-2012, 04:44 PM
Old School

View cabinetman's Photo Album My Photos
post #5 of 12 Old 10-17-2012, 04:55 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Paine View Post
Welcome to the forum.

Most people still have lots to learn. In my case the latest learning curve is wood turning.
I can't imagine the level of difficulty of that wood turning. I'm still trying to get perfect 45 degree cuts. I've learned that miter boxes and cutting by hand isn't very fun nor accurate.

Quote:
We normally say "we love pictures of your projects". In your case, perhaps we can say "we love to see the videos of your projects".
I'll definitely include videos of my amateur wood working.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!
post #6 of 12 Old 10-17-2012, 05:44 PM

View Dave Paine's Photo Album My Photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony Vu View Post
I can't imagine the level of difficulty of that wood turning.